Despondent

de·spond·ent [dih-spon-duh nt]  

Adjective:

Feeling or showing profound hopelessness, dejection, discouragement,or gloom.
DespondentAngelMetCemHead
Sometimes you just can’t help it. Every now and then a situation arises that instills such a profound distaste in me that a single adjective usually comes to mind. That adjective naturally varies by situation, and is often coupled with bleeding emotion.
A goal in life should be to have the words: elated, jubilant, and enraptured popping into your head as much as possible. It’s hard, isn’t it? I want to go through life, buzzing. I want to smile and laugh and do things that make me feel warm and fuzzy. It’s hard, isn’t it? I often wonder why it seems that when good and gracious things occur in life, the end result is having the bad times and sad instances amplified. Surely the most bittersweet of trade-offs. Were I to sit around and be miserable a majority of my waking moments… I’d be better equipped to tackle misery. Since I don’t conduct life in that manner, I am nearly powerless against it and define it as something I do not fully understand. What the heck?
Jaded, disillusioned, disenchanted. I want to go through life, miserable. I want to frown and cry and do things that make me feel sick to my stomach. It’s so easy, isn’t it? I often wonder why it seems that when terrible and abhorrent things occur in life, the end result is having the good times and happy instances amplified. Surely the most bittersweet of trade-offs.
I think you know where I am going with this.
I often say that without the bad times, the good times wouldn’t seem so good. It’s all in how we handle adversity. We have to keep one thing in mind about life, and it is certain: It goes on.
For anyone wondering, nothing terrible has happened. Only small annoyances and minor set backs that are more than manageable.
For anyone that does not give a rats ass and thinks I am crazy, you may be spot on.  Either way, I need a laugh. So here are some things that make me laugh:
And this is my all-time feel good song:
Criticize me here.

